711 North 8th Street - 1R

Philadelphia, PA 19123


The East Poplar Community Organization (EPCO) was created to foster a sense of community in one on Philadelphia's most dynamic neighborhoods.  Our organization is dedicated to the promotion and support of the people, businesses and cultural entities of the East Poplar neighborhood.

EPCO is dedicated to expand, create and maintain our unique sense of diversity while maintaining an ecological balance with nature.  We believe our community can maintain its rich history and diversity while continuing to keep our neighborhood eco friendly.


East Poplar Executive Committee

President - Philip A. Murray, JD
Vice President - Dr. Cora Turpin
Treasurer - Ruth Holland
Secretary - Valerie J. Williams


Our Representatives in Harrisburg

State Senator - Larry Farnese

State Representative - W. Curtis Thomas